Golden Globes 2021: How to Watch or Stream Tonight’s Show Online

The Queen’s Gambit took home the best limited series.

Netflix

The Golden Globes are here! The nominations for the first major awards ceremony of 2021 have been fraught with controversy – with blatant snubs like I can destroy you – but there are a lot of great shows and great nominated performances.

The rewards have already seen The queen’s gambit and Anya Taylor-Joy winning well-deserved victories, and Rosamund Pike won Best Actress (Musical or Comedy) for I care a lot with her incredible performance as Marla Grayson.

Want to watch? Here’s everything you need to know to watch the 2021 Golden Globes, including nominations, start time, and live stream options. Plus, scroll down for some red carpet looks.

Read more: Golden Globes 2021: the full list of nominations | 2021 Golden Globe Winners Predictions

Start date and time

WE: Sunday, February 28 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

Australia: Monday March 1 at noon AEDT

UK: Monday, March 1 at 1 a.m. GMT

Who hosts?

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. This will be the fourth time they’ve organized together – although they won’t actually be in the same room. Like most awards shows these days, the Globes will be a virtual show. While Poehler will host the Beverly Hilton, where the Globes usually take place, Fey will be seated in the Rainbow Room at NBC’s headquarters at 30 Rock. Hope there are no lag issues.

How to watch or stream live

The virtual ceremony will be broadcast live from the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, Calif., On NBC. Here are a few ways to watch NBC – and of course the seven-day free trials are your friend. See how you can get no credit check loans

YouTube TV costs $ 65 per month and includes NBC. Connect your postal code to its channel list page to see what live local networks are available where you live.

For $ 35 per month, Sling TV’s Blue Level offers NBC in select markets.

For $ 65 a month, Fubo offers NBC Live.

Australia: FoxtelThe Fox Arena will broadcast the ceremony.

UK: Unfortunately, no UK channel is broadcasting the program. But if you like the red carpet, it will probably be shown on the Golden Globes Facebook page. The winners will also be quickly announced via Twitter, then this might be your best bet.

Outside of the United States? Consider a VPN: See the best VPNs ranked by CNET editors

Appointments

The nominees were announced on February 3 by Sarah Jessica Parker and Taraji P. Henson on NBC’s Today show. View the full list here.

Who are the favorites to win?

Nomadland hailed by Chloé Zhao is the loud cry for the best picture (drama). It’s a close Best Actress race between Viola Davis and Frances McDormand, but Best Actor should see a fitting posthumous victory for Chadwick Boseman. You can find our full predictions of the winners here.

Will there be a red carpet?

A social distancing red carpet was held, with stars like host Amy Poehler, Margot Robbie, and The Crown’s Josh O’Connor all dressed for the show. The Globes pre-show has started Twitter and his website from 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET.

Check out some of the red carpets (at home and at the Beverly Hilton) below.

Source link

About Kristina McManus

Kristina McManus

Check Also

“Bad credit okay! »How To Avoid Being A Victim Of Fraudulent Loans

Beware of loan companies that will steal your money and personal information. Beware of advertisements …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *